top of page

What’s with those 10k cal food challenges????

So I spent this weekend at the house , and while I was just chilling with my phone , there was a suggestion in YouTube about a 10k food challenge .So out of curiosity ", I saw the video and ended up watching 4 others finding it entertaining and satisfying to watch people stuffing them self up . And I was surprised by the number of videos that were out there and and also the amount of VIEWS!!!

But I couldn’t but stop thinking at the end of the videos what’s was all this about ?!?, I mean they all always end up at a certain time of the night completing the challenge and feeling full as f**** , thats it ???? So I felt really guilty about enjoying this type of content . 

And before  I say what I really think about this challenge , let me clarify that I’m not here to attack but to express myself and give my opinion about this type of challenges . 

I know you may say it’s just fun , and there’s no need to make a fuss about it , but If I ever had to do this challenge and record myself, either I share it or keep it to myself, if I look back to myself in a year I’ll have nothing to say about it since eating a huge amount of food for 24h isn’t an achievement, but just a random day when I ate way more than I should have and recorded myself voilà !!!! So while you're thinking about the number of donuts you have to eat to finish the challenge or forcing yourself to finish a large pizza , some people are struggling to keep themselves from straving and trying to find something eatable in your garbage !!!!

And I’ m not blaming those youtubers but I’m blaming us out there and myself for encouraging this content , we are responsible for this meaningless trends and challenges .  Now let’s do some maths: if you’re challenge is to eat 10000kal , and your intake let’s say is 2000ckcal , you have  8000kcal left!!!!!  that you can give as a lunch for 16 starving kids . I m pretty sure that’s a challenge that you’ll look back to feeling proud and happy about yourself.

FOOD IS MADE TO KEEP US ALIVE, BUT ALSO TO BE ENJOYED AND SHARED.LET’S kEEP THAT IN OUR MINDS. !!


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

TAGS

Pas encore de mots-clés.

POPULAR POSTS

bottom of page